blogging, chit-chat, personal, real talk, writing

A new me…

So I told y’all I’d be around more and I meant it. Don’t get super excited,though…two posts in two days is probably going to be a scarce thing…. But Ima try to fill you all in on “the new me”.

No, I haven’t had plastic surgery or any surgery for that matter. I haven’t yet lost the weight I want to and I haven’t come into any money.

I’m simply trying to be the best me I can be. You know, taking better care of my body, mind and soul. This the season, I guess. New Years and all…no I didn’t make any resolutions or anything, but what better time of year to make such needed changes,right?

Plus, I wanted to post from my new Kindle Fire… 😉

Blessings…xo

2 thoughts on “A new me…”

  1. Joanna-LOVE!!

    So, so, so good to see you back and riding the momentum of the New Year. I love the idea of “taking better care of my body, mind and soul”. You KNOW that I’m all about that sister and I feel you and your words in my body, mind, and soul.

    For the past few weeks, I’ve been trying this simple, little tactic to transform my cellular structure. I simply say to my body about 15K times per day. “I accept_____(fill in the blank with any choice of words, such as: that, this, you, etc)”. When feeling physical pain, I breath into the pain and I say “I accept this. I accept you. I accept this message from you, body.” It’s the most amazing thing. My body, in this acceptance from me, is healing stuff like a zillion times faster.

    Not sure if you are feeling up to trying it, BUT if you do, I would love to hear your experiences with it. To lose the weight you want, you might try “I accept that you are showing me my highest good, body. I accept your expression utterly. Can we together accept greater health, well-being, and balance?” You’ll be amazed at what our bodies do to get our approval. They want to please us but they want to be accepted as they are first.

    I love you, Joanna. I do. Pouring such a beam of warm love in your direction, sister. You are doing great work here on the planet. We couldn’t get “there” without you, love. Yours truly, your loving sister, Lizzy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lizzy!!! My love!! Thanks so much for stopping by my little corner of the world!!! So good to see you, love!
      Yes! I so feel you on this. Acceptance, in my opinion, is key! Especially when it comes to listening, feeling and changing your body. Yeah, I’m overweight. But that isn’t WHO I am. There is so much more to me than my weight and jean size!! I know you feel me on that! There are so many layers to a person and we must accept them all….
      As far as accepting pain and what it does to you, mind, body and soul… Genius! On some level, I have been doing this. Pain can be such a great motivator! It can also be cathartic, revealing and even healing. My acceptance of pain has been such an eye opening experience!
      I love you, Lizzy! Thank you for your encouragement, love and light. You’re the best. Keep spreading that light, that energy! You’re amazing my friend!!! xo

      Like

Can't wait to hear from you... xoxo

