blogging, chit-chat, family, gofundme

Help A Girl Out!

Hai again! I’m wondering if y’all can help a girl out? Me specifically…

As most of you know, my family and I live and work full-time at a Christian camp. Fort Faith Baptist Camp, to be exact. We are supported like any other missionaries would be.  While we are not on foreign soil or over seas, we ARE missionaries.  We serve others and the Lord in hopes that those we serve here at camp with come to the saving knowledge of Jesus Christ.

We have been living/working here full-time since May 2009. While our bills always get paid and we always have food on the table, we are definitely not living in the lap of luxury. God always provides our needs and we are so thankful for that. We are not at all complaining.

The reason for this post is that my sister, Shannon (one of my BEST FRIENDS) is getting married in September and she has asked me to be her Matron of Honor. She lives in another state, so we will be traveling for the wedding and staying in a hotel. I will be purchasing a dress and shoes for the wedding and because my husband is giving her away (that’s a whole other post), he will be needing a suit (he doesn’t even own one).

So as you can see, we will be needing money for traveling, hotel, clothing, etc. And on a limited budget, that’s going to be hard! So my sister suggested opening a GoFundMe account to see if I could raise some of the money that way. So I did! And I’m happy to announce, I’ve raised almost $300 already!  I thought I would explain my situation to all my friends here and see if anyone would want to help a girl out?!? 🙂

Just click HERE to donate!  Any amount will help and is greatly appreciated! Thank you, y’all are great!!

Live, laugh, love and be kind!  xoxo

2 thoughts on “Help A Girl Out!”

Can't wait to hear from you... xoxo

