blog review · chicken · gluten-free recipes · gluten-free reviews · Glutino Foods

Gluten-Free Honey Mustard Chicken Tenders

Remember that amazing cheesecake I made with Glutino salted caramel and chocolate pretzels? Well, they sent me a bag of their honey mustard pretzels, too. I knew I wanted to come up with an awesome recipe using them instead of just eating the whole bag as is. Although, they are so good, I wouldn’t mind doing so! I came up with a gluten-free honey mustard chicken tenders recipe. Oh hang on, I have something to say…

I apologize for the mix up with my last giveaway. I have been sent product from Udi’s and Glutino Foods recently and I have been giving the go ahead to run giveaways for both companies as well. So when I typed up my giveaway post, I posted photos and links and the whole nine yards, apparently not paying close enough attention to who sent what and got them all mixed up. I even sent my link to the post to the wrong contact person from the company! Talk about embarrassing! I promise to do better from now on…

Starting with these beauties…

gf honey mustard chicken tenders

Just look at the crispy goodness on those babies! So good! I served these crispy gluten-free honey mustard chicken tenders with a side of cheesy veggies. It was a great meal! I just know you want this recipe.

From The Kitchen Of:  NowICanEatCake  (Click HERE to print recipe)

Recipe: Gluten-Free Honey Mustard Chicken Tenders

Get This:

  • 3 large chicken breasts, cut into strips (or chicken tenders)
  • 1/3 c. heavy cream (or half and half)
  • 1 egg
  • 1 bag Glutino Foods gluten-free honey mustard pretzels, blitzed in the food processor
  • Natures Seasons® (salt and pepper to taste) (I seasoned the chicken AND the cream and egg mixture)
  • 4-5 T. coconut oil or butter

Do This:

  1. Cut fat and anything undesirable from chicken breasts and cut into strips.
  2. Whisk cream and egg together; season with Natures Seasons®.
  3. Blitz pretzels in food processor til fine, but not super fine. You want a little texture.
  4. Warm skillet over med-high heat; melt coconut oil in heated pan.
  5. Once oil is hot, dip chicken into egg and cream mixture and then coat well with pretzel bits.
  6. Carefully place coated chicken into hot oil and cook until golden brown on first side before flipping and cooking until chicken is completely done, about 4m on each side.
  7. Remove from pan and allow to cool slightly on paper towels before serving.
  8. Serve with a side of veggies or a nice big salad.

Note: These are fabulous when they are fresh and good when reheated, but I recommend eating them fresh for the best flavor. You lose the honey mustard flavor when you reheat them for some reason.

The Review: I give Glutino Foods Honey Mustard Pretzels ♥♥♥♥♥

Live, laugh love and be kind. xoxo

3 thoughts on “Gluten-Free Honey Mustard Chicken Tenders

Can't wait to hear from you... xoxo

