S recipes · sugar-free recipes · thm · thm friendly · thm shakes · trim healthy mama

Peanut Butter Cup ‘Shake’

I know, I know. A peanut butter cup shake doesn’t sound healthy. But it actually is. It’s quite healthy. And if you can have your chocolate (and peanut butter ) and eat it, why the heck not, right?!? RIGHT!! 😉 I just know y’all agree with me on that point, because ummmm… CHOCOLATE (and peanut butter)!!! Haha…check this out.

Peanut Butter Cup Shake

This peanut butter cup shake is amazingly similar to a certain brand of peanut butter cups. So similar that if I have a craving for those certain cups, I whip one of these up and BOOM, no more cravings!

I found this recipe online…actually I found  for this online, but I changed it up so much that I’m not even going to link to the original. I made it to fit my needs and my budget. My version doesn’t have any ‘specialty ingredients’ that are hard to find or cost an arm and a leg.

You’re welcome….now on to the recipe for this delicious peanut butter cup shake.

Peanut Butter Cup ‘Shake’ (Click HERE to print recipe)

Fetch This:

  • 3/4 c. unsweetened vanilla almond milk (can use unsweetened original)
  • 1/4 c. 1% cottage cheese
  • 1 T. coconut oil (optional)
  • 3 – 4 T. truvia (or sweetener of choice)
  • dash of salt
  • 1/2 – 1 t. xanthan gum
  • 2 T. all-natural peanut butter
  • 1 heaping T. cocoa powder
  • 1/4 c. boiling water
  • 6-8 ice cubes

Do This:

  1. Add everything except water and ice to blender.
  2. Blend slightly; add boiling water (this will melt your oil).
  3. Now add ice and pulse.
  4. Blend to desired consistency.
  5. Enjoy!

Notes:  This recipe is easily doubled or tripled to serve 2-3 people. As written, it is a single serving. This peanut butter cup shake is a delicious S meal/snack. Be sure to keep your carbs to 10 or less when enjoying this shake!

Live, laugh, love and be kind! xoxo

4 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Cup ‘Shake’

Can't wait to hear from you... xoxo

