BIM · bread in a mug · gluten-free bread · gluten-free recipes · S recipes · thm · thm friendly · trim healthy mama

Bread In A Mug

Ever heard of a BIM before? I have tried several recipes for Bread In A Mug, Bread In A Bowl, whathaveyou… I FINALLY found one I like! You could even make it in a square waffle iron. Then you would have square bread and it would look more like normal bread, apart from the little squares in, that is…

I made mine in a wide mug, so it came out round. Then I sliced it quite thin. I had enough for 3 sandwiches.

bread in a mug

This is the first BIM (bread in a mug) recipe I have liked. I tried a coconut flour one that I ended up throwing away. I don’t often do that. I hate wasting food, but I just really did not like it. The texture was weird, the flavor was ick and the combination of the two just bleck! I couldn’t do it. This one is just right. I found it here.

And now I will share it with you!  You’re welcome!

Bread In A Mug (BIM)  Click HERE to print recipe)

Get This:

  • 1 whole egg (could use 1/4 c. egg whites)
  • 2 T. ground flax
  • 2 T. almond flour (or oat flour)
  • 1/2 t. baking powder
  • 1 t. coconut oil or butter
  • 1 pinch of sea salt
  • optional seasonings (garlic, thyme, oregano)

Do This:

  1. Combine all ingredients in a large mug.
  2.  Mix well.
  3.  Microwave 1m 10s or until done.
  4. Slice into as many pieces as desired…I cut mine pretty thin and got enough for 3 sandwiches (6 thin slices).

Notes:  I had two ‘sandwiches’  at lunch and saved one for later.  This is an S if made with a whole egg and almond flour so you can put lunch meat, cheese and mayo on this. If you decide to use egg whites and oat flour, it changes it to an E and you can have LEAN lunch meat (96%-99% fat-free turkey or chicken) with Laughing Cow spreadable cheese on it. Either way, it’s delicious. Serve with a nice big salad or fresh veggies!  Enjoy!

Live, laugh, love and be kind!  xoxo

2 thoughts on “Bread In A Mug

  1. Thank goodness you kept your icon or I would have never have recognised you! New look and new blog! Nice! I have had equally troubling results with bread in a mug before that excludes gluten so looking forward to trying yours as I don’t like yuck and ewww in the same sentence… LOL Take care, BAM

    Like

Can't wait to hear from you... xoxo

