gluten-free recipes · sugar-free recipes · thm friendly · trim healthy mama

Blueberry Syrups

I had to title my post Blueberry Syrups. Every time I think of the word syrup, I think of my son.  I can’t help it.  Have you ever had that one thing that brought back a memory of a person, place or thing from your past. Maybe it’s a scent, like a man’s cologne or flowers?? Well my son, when he was little never said syrup, it was always syrups…just one of a thousand things I loved about that little boy…

Aaanywho…today I am sharing a super simple, super yummy Blueberry Syrups. Of course, it’s sugar-free.  And it’s delicious. Perfect on the pancakes I shared with y’all yesterday!

THM pancakes w-blueberry syrup

MMmmmm…Lookin’ good!!

Sugar-Free Blueberry Syrups (Click HERE to print)

Get This:

  • 3/4 c. water
  • 4-6 t. truvia
  • 1/2 t. cinnamon
  • 1 t. coconut oil
  • 1/2 c. blueberries

Do This:

  1. Measure everything into a small saucepan and heat over medium-high heat.
  2. Bring to a boil.
  3. Reduce heat to low; simmer for 10-15 minutes (while making pancakes) or until desired thickness.
  4. Enjoy over E or S pancakes.

This syrup(s) is sooooo good over pancakes. For my THM friends, because berries are neutral and there is nothing in this syrup to make it go one way or the other, my Blueberry Syrups can be used on S pancakes or E pancakes, making it PERFECT!!

Enjoy!

Live, laugh, love and be kind! xoxo

Can't wait to hear from you... xoxo

