blog review, gluten-free baking mix, gluten-free reviews, Glutino Foods

Gluten-Free Baking Mixes

Some of you may remember that I am part of a group of gluten-free bloggers for Glutino Foods and I have a job to do here. This month they sent me some gluten-free baking mixes. Holiday baking mixes, to be exact. It’s rough but someone’s gotta do it!  I had to suffer this month and try brownies and peppermint yogurt covered pretzels, among other things coming up!

Glutino Foods makes some of the best gluten-free baking mixes I have ever used.  In fact, they make some of the best gluten-free products in general, that I have had the pleasure of using/eating. I am super impressed with the texture, flavor and overall quality of their products. They are consistently superior to any other product in my opinion.  And I have used quite a few.

They recently sent me a few of their new products. Some ‘Snowflake Pancake Mix’.  A ‘Twinkle Sprinkle Cake’ Cupcake Mix. There was a Corn bread stuffing mix as well. There were a few other holiday baking mixes as well. Some sugar cookies and also a bag of yogurt covered pretzels. Those were super tasty!!

I have only had a chance to try a couple of things, but the couple of things I’ve tried have been so good! A lot of gluten-free baking mixes (some pre-made items you can buy are this way, too)produce dry, flat, tasteless baked goods that, in my opinion are not worth the, usually higher price you have to pay for them! If I’m going to pay a higher price for an item, I want it to at least taste good! I don’t mind paying a little more for something I know isn’t going to make me sick, as long as it tastes equally as good or better.

These ‘Glutino Gluten Free Pantry Gooey Chocolate Merry-Mint Brownie Mix’ brownies did not disappoint! They were perfect brownie texture, fudgy and gooey, with a just a hint of mint.  The white fudge chips that come in the box, to sprinkle on top, bring them to their over-the-top perfection. I may or may not have eaten the whole batch of brownies but the two I sent out with my husband and daughter when they went out hunting Saturday. *wipes fudge from her mouth*

Glutino Merry-Mint Brownies

I give Glutino Gluten Free Pantry Gooey Chocolate Merry-Mint Brownie Mix ♥♥♥♥♥ (out of 5)

This photo does not do these any justice  at all! Can you see how moist and gooey these are??? YUM! Now, I cooked them until JUST DONE. The toothpick had a little bit of batter on the end of it when I took them out of the oven. Not a lot, just a teensy bit. This is vital for perfect brownie doneness. You must take them out when they are JUST DONE. They will continue to cook for a few minutes after taking them out, so take them out when you think they are just done so you don’t over cook them. You don’t want them raw but you don’t want them over done, either.

Gluten-free baking mixes may be a little more tricky, so I would set the timer for 5-10 minutes less than what the box calls for because everyone’s oven is different. Check them when the timer goes off and adjust baking time from there. Better to check a few times and have them come out perfect than to have them over done. I love gooey brownies!

Stay tuned y’all! We’re getting ready to have a giveaway all up in here, yo! That’s right, Glutino and I are going to have a giveaway and one of my readers is going to be the lucky winner of one or more of these delicious holiday gluten-free baking mixes!  Make sure you come back in the next couple days for all the details.

Or better yet, subscribe by e-mail in the upper right corner of the side bar and get any upcoming posts right in your e-mail inbox, and never miss another post!

See you soon!!

Live, laugh, love and be kind.  xoxo

1 thought on “Gluten-Free Baking Mixes”

Can't wait to hear from you... xoxo

