gluten-free recipes, S recipes, thm, thm friendly, trim healthy mama

Mini Bell Pepper Nachos

Wow! Posting two days in a row, people!! Its getting real all up in here! REAL! Hehe. No, I just happened to cook something new two days in a row. Some times that’s how I roll, sometimes not…I knew I was going to do that this week, because the recipes I saw last week were amazing and I HAD to try them. Of course, I switched them up a bit to make them my own, but they inspire my creations!

Check these mini bell pepper nachos out…

mini-pepper-nachos

Originally these were chicken nachos. I am not against using chicken. I wanted to use beef for my mini bell pepper nachos because that’s what I had on hand. Use whatever meat you want. Cuz, hey…I’m not the boss of you.  😉

Mini Bell Pepper Nachos (Click HERE to print recipe)

Get This:

  • 1 lb. ground beef (can use turkey, chicken or even shredded chicken)
  • homemade taco seasoning (can use a packet if you want)
  • 1/2 c. water
  • 1 bag mini bell peppers (can use large bell peppers cut in pieces)
  • shredded cheese (I like the taco blend)
  • fresh tomatoes (optional)
  • black olives (optional)
  • sour cream (optional or 0% greek yogurt also optional)
  • lettuce (optional)
  • onions (optional)
  • salsa (optional)

Do This:

  1. Preheat oven to 350° F.
  2. Brown ground beef until no longer pink.
  3. Add taco seasoning and 1/2 c. water; turn heat up to med.-high and simmer til water has evaporated.
  4. In the meantime, wash, seed and cut your peppers in half (or pieces if using large peppers).
  5. Once meat is done, spoon mixture into peppers.
  6. Sprinkle with taco blend cheese and place on a foil lined baking sheet in the oven.
  7. Bake for about 15 minutes or until cheese is nice and melted and starting to brown.
  8. Serve while warm with toppings (onions, olives, sour cream, lettuce, tomatoes, salsa, whathaveyou).

Notes:   As written, this recipe is an S meal, for my THM friends! 🙂 Enjoy!!

Live, laugh, love and be kind!  xoxo

Can't wait to hear from you... xoxo

