gluten-free recipes, S recipes, thm, thm friendly, trim healthy mama

Stuffed Tomato Tuna Melts

Stuffed Tomato Tuna Melts is just one of the things I’ve enjoyed this week while trying the Trim Healthy Mama way of eating. I think I want to alternate days instead of meals. It will be easier that way, I believe. Rather than try to make sure I have enough time between meals for the fuel burning and all…

I have been enjoying burgers with the fixings, eggs in coconut oil, Cottage Berry Whip celery and peanut butter. I even had a Cake In A Mug. I am going to have to play with that recipe a bit to get it just right, but it was pretty good!

Today I am sharing a recipe with you that I tweaked to make my very own. These stuffed tomato tuna melts are an ‘S’ meal and it is so very good!! I have had this with and without the cheese. It’s great both ways, but since it’s an ‘S’…why eat it without the cheese when you don’t have to?!?!? I mean just look at these beauties…

tuna melt stuffed tomatoes2

Stuffed Tomato Tuna Melts (Click HERE to print recipe)

Get This:

  • 1 can chunk light tuna in water
  • 4 baby dill pickles
  • 1-2 T. onion, diced
  • 2-4 T. full-fat mayonnaise
  • favorite seasonings to taste
  • 1/8 – 1/4 c. sharp cheddar cheese, shredded
  • 1 large tomato, washed, cut in half and seeded
  • 1 slice all-natural sharp cheddar cheese

Do This:

  1. Preheat oven to 375° F.
  2. Drain tuna well; place in a medium size bowl.
  3. Dice onion and pickles; add to bowl with tuna.
  4. Wash, halve and seed your tomato.
  5. Add shredded cheese, mayonnaise and seasonings to bowl and mix well with onions, pickles and tuna.
  6. Once mixed well, Divide tuna mixture between two tomato halves (it may not all fit).
  7. Cut your sharp cheddar slice in half and top each tomato half with cheese.
  8. Bake in 375* oven for about 5 minutes or until cheese is melted and starting to brown.
  9. Remove from oven, allow to cool a bit and enjoy!

Om nom nom…

Hope y’all enjoy this as much as I did!!

Live, laugh, love and be kind!  xoxo

Can't wait to hear from you... xoxo

