blog branding · blog review · gluten-free giveaway · gluten-free reviews · thm · trim healthy mama

Trim Healthy Mama

Have y’all heard all the craze about Trim Healthy Mama?  These two Christian ladies (sisters, actually) wrote a book about their struggles with finding the right way to shed their unwanted pounds, with a few other things thrown in for good measure.  They wrote it from a Christian, biblical point of view, but aren’t super pushy about it and are very down-to-earth and real. 

They sent me the PDF E-book for review!! I am not done reading the book yet, but so far I am LOVING it! It goes through the ‘philosophy’ of the program and why they came up with it and then it goes through each of the meal styles (S [satisfying], E [energizing], etc.) and what they do and why. 

It even gives you scriptures about what God says about certain foods and diet.   It’s fabulous.  If you’re not big on the bible or Christianity (which I can’t imagine) don’t worry,  they don’t push it down your throat or anything.  I would suggest though , that if you don’t know Christ as your Lord and Saviour, you get that taken care of!  See my Romans Road page for more information on that!!  🙂

When I finish reading the book (or maybe even before!),  I am going to get started right away on this plan and I am going to give it a good month-six weeks and then I will be doing a full review of this book/plan.  But I have to be honest, so far I am loving what I see.  If it works half as well as I imagine it will, I will be one happy, trim healthy mama!!  😉

In the coming days, weeks and months I will be sharing my weight loss journey along with recipes, tips and tricks.  I may even share before and after photos along the way!  Excited to start this.  I have a year (My sister is getting married September 5, 2015) to lose about 75#’s.  I think that is totally feasible! 

Live, laugh, love and be kind! xoxo

Can't wait to hear from you... xoxo

