blog review, gluten-free reviews, әvol.

әvol. GLUTEN FREE UNCURED BACON MAC AND CHEESE

Again, I apologize for the wrong letter…but I have to say, this gluten free uncured bacon mac and cheese is REALLY good.  For frozen, gluten-free food it’s REALLY good.  As with the burrito I tried the other day, a little under seasoned for my taste (don’t take my word, I’m a salt freak) but overall VERY GOOD.

See how yummy it looks?!?

evol mac and cheese

I was pleasantly surprised by the texture of the pasta in this.  They were firm but not rubbery.  I couldn’t really tell it was gluten-free, which is a big deal!  Most gluten-free pasta feels like it’s gluten-free.  Most gluten-free ANYTHING feels and tastes like it’s gluten-free.  It’s always nice to find something that feels and tastes like real food and this does!

Now for the rating…

әvol. GLUTEN FREE UNCURED BACON MAC AND CHEESE ♥♥♥♥ (out of five)

Important Info:

  • servings: 1
  • calories 460
  • fat 26g
  • cholesterol 120mg
  • sodium 780mg
  • total carbs 44g
  • dietary fiber 3g
  • sugars 4g
  • protein 12g

IF this had less fat and calories I would give it 5 out of 5 hearts, but since it’s a little high in fat and calories it only gets 4, but hey….it’s mac and cheese people, what can I tell ya.  It’s not health food!  But the pork is from pigs certified humane raised and handled, never given any antibiotics or hormones and fed a vegetarian diet.  And the box and bowl it comes in are both from recycled material!! I love this company!!!

I would recommend this әvol. GLUTEN FREE UNCURED BACON MAC AND CHEESE to anyone eating gluten-free needing something quick and easy! And I can think of a few things that would be LESS healthy for you!!  😉

Don’t forget to enter my Coffeecake Connection Giveaway!!

The hubs and I are headed out the door for an overnight marriage retreat so I will see y’all tomorrow!!  Have a fabulous day!!

Live, laugh, love and be kind!  xoxo

Can't wait to hear from you... xoxo

