gluten-free recipes · sugar-free recipes · thm friendly · trim healthy mama

Creamy Yogurt Fruit Dip

I am always on the look-out for healthy snacks. Not just something to blindly stick in my mouth to hold me over til the next meal, but something that is good for me as well. I am trying to be mindful of what I put in my body. And recipes like this creamy yogurt fruit dip are just what I need! I found this creamy yogurt fruit dip recipe on Pinterest. I actually find a lot of my recipes there. Sometimes I use them as is, sometimes I tweak them to make them my own, usually so they are healthier.  Most often, I change them.

This recipe I changed up quite a bit but I have to say, It’s delish!!  The yogurt gives it a little bit of tanginess and the peanut butter is so satisfying. The vanilla is just a subtle background flavor that’s perfect in this. And depending on what sweetener you use, well I will leave that up to you.

creamy_yogurt_fruit_dip

So, without further ado, I give you…

Creamy Yogurt Fruit Dip (Click HERE to print)

Get This:

  • 2-3 T. 0% non-fat greek yogurt
  • 1 T. natural creamy peanut butter
  • 1 T. honey (or sweetener of choice)
  • 1 t. vanilla

Do This:

  1. Simply mix together til blended well
  2. Serve in a pretty bowl
  3. Serve with fresh fruit
  4. Enjoy with friends and family

For an E snack, use this for dip with a whole apple.  For an S, feel free to use more peanut butter, but then only use 1/2 an apple!

This creamy yogurt fruit dip is the perfect mix of sweet and tangy. Perfect on fresh fruit. Light and healthy.

Enjoy! Live, laugh, love and be kind!  xoxo

Can't wait to hear from you... xoxo

