gluten-free recipes, S recipes, sugar-free recipes, thm friendly, trim healthy mama

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

I am a huge gluten-free fan. I feel like there a lot of people who are gluten sensitive and don’t know it. I was included in that group of people for a long time. I feel much better when I eliminate it from my diet. I have more energy and less tummy trouble. I was so happy when I found this recipe for gluten-free peanut butter cookies. You have no idea! It’s the same with sugar…I really should learn to just stay away from it!

gluten free peanut butter chocolate chip cookies.foodgurly

Plus the wheat we use today is genetically engineered and can hardly be considered wheat anyway. But that’s a story for another time. And sugar? Oy! That’s another story for another day! It’s toxic people, TOXIC!

Anywhoo…I would have never believed these gluten-free peanut butter cookies would turn out if I hadn’t seen it with my own eyes and tasted them with my own taste buds.  But THEY.ARE.AMAZEFUL! I love them. Probably too much! Promise me you will try them!  MMMMmmm, they’re so good. You want the recipe, don’t you? I know you do!!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies (Click HERE to print)

 Get This:

  • 1 c. all natural, no sugar added peanut butter
  • 1 large egg
  • 3/4 c. THM brown
  • 1/2 t. baking soda
  • 1 c. dark chocolate chips

Do This:

  1. Pre-heat oven to 350° F. Stir together peanut butter, egg, baking soda, and salt until well blended.
  2. Stir in chocolate chips.
  3. Drop by rounded tablespoons or cookie scoop, 2 inches apart on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper.
  4. Bake at 350° F. for 12-14 minutes or until puffed and lightly browned.
  5. Cool on cookie sheet 5 minutes.
  6. Cool completely on wire rack.
  7. Store in air tight container.

These cookies are so good you won’t miss the flour OR the butter!  To be honest,  I wasn’t  sure about these at first.  I just couldn’t understand how they would work,  but they do!  And they are yummy! I hope you like these as much as we did!  Come back and let me know if you try them!!

I know the blog has been crazy lately…I had a problem with the software…and we couldn’t find out where it was so I had to reinstall it. And then we couldn’t get the import/export part files to work so I’m having to go through all my posts and salvage the ones I want and redo them. Thankfully I can copy and paste most of the content. Ugh! Sometimes I really hate technology.  I think the new theme I was using had a bug or something. I actually reinstalled that on the new site, but it started acting up again! As soon as I saw little things acting up, I got rid of it…It’s too bad, too. I really liked it!  Oh well, it’s not worth all that business!

Ok, I’m off to bed y’all it’s super late and I have a lot of work to do tomorrow to get this baby back up and running smoothly! Thanks for your patience. I am not sure if you will have to refollow me or not on her. I am hoping you will just tag along when I delete the other one…we will see.

UPDATE: I have a whole new blog!! Welcome! Hope you find something tasty here!

I’ll be back soon!

Live, laugh, love and be kind!  xoxo

Can't wait to hear from you... xoxo

